… I hope you came prepared?

 As I curled up onto my favourite sofa, I re-read the inscription written on the first page of the book he had given to me for Christmas. And slowly a smile crept from the corners of my lips. More and more, I am finding that this friendship that came from no where seems more and more right on so many levels that at times it’s a little frightening that someone can know me so well without knowing anything about me at all? And so, I turned the first page of a new chapter, both literally and figuratively started my own personal odyssey of self discovery that would be the master blueprint for 2009.

Well baby I’m a put-on-a-show kinda girl. Don’t like the backseat, gotta be first. I’m like the ringleader I call the shots. I’m like a firecracker – I make it hot when I put on a show …

As part of the process, the book describes in detail how to start making your life a masterpiece. As I read the words before me, the brush of my imagination moved towards the palette of my life’s’ experiences and I started painting a masterpiece on the canvas of my life. In deciding what’s right for me, I’ve decided what’s possible. In recreating my life in every detail, I’m not too concerned about the process of getting from where I am, to where I want to go. For now I’m just focussing on creating a vision of my perfect future.

 

Don’t stand there watching me, follow me; show me what you can do. Everybody let go, we can make a dance floor just like a circus …

 

Despite my flaws, which are only human I am a remarkably intelligent, compassionate, loyal, person with a vast capacity to love, and be loved. I have a natural charm and wit, and despite being incredibly shy, am able to walk into a room and be the focus of attention not because of anything other than being present. I am me. I am something worth more than I have accepted in the past.

 

So who would be the ideal partner in all this? Tall, dark and handsome comes to mind, but then so does a poisonous apple and a wolf in sheep’s clothing. I know that he’s out there, that thirty-something professional at the top of his game who is both masculine and sensitive. A person who doesn’t just care about his own good looks but the welfare of others. He is warm and loving and adventurous.

 

With just a smile, that amazing smile he is able to kindle an unquenchable passion in my heart. Above all, as I move from one experience to another, I become better informed and more accepting of myself. These things will bring me the peace of mind that I seek to save an enquiring soul. A think a peace of mind comes from knowing that I am in control, rather than being in the control of others.

 

There’s only two types of guys out there, ones that can hang with me, and ones that are scared. So baby I hope that you came prepared. I run a tight shift so, beware!

 

Impeccably dressed, frightening well informed, and exquisitely mannered in 2008; I will emerge as the quintessential luxury expert of the South African market in 2009, and strategist of first choice to leading companies within the private banking and financial; luxury and premium product retail, management and distribution; and emerging brands within the scope of engagement.

 

The few projects undertaken, and those about to come to fruition will be the foundation on which will see Saxecoburg Partners become a market-making company in 2009. Not just a vehicle for personal wealth generation, it will group with other industry leaders taking advantage of not just professional, but personal synergies which have profitable outcomes.

 

Financial freedom isn’t about having an infinite bank balance, although that does help a lot, but rather the freedom to pursue a quality of life that is a just reward for hard work. Fulfilling my basic needs, I want to avoid a conspicuous lifestyle that contradicts my heritage. Instead I want to focus on building a parallel legacy that gives a voice to those without one, namely: animals, children and the aged.

 

I feel the adrenaline moving through my veins. Spotlight on me and I’m ready to break. I’m like a performer; the dance floor is my stage.

 

First of my goals for the coming year, it to find the perfect place to live within the city – a pied a tier that is big enough to entertain my friends and family, but small enough to lock and go when I need to without worrying about maintenance and security. Keywords used to describe this space? Something that is comfortable; elegant; tranquil; open; and above all my own personal home, my first true home.

 

Second is starting, and maintain an active regime of exercise. Obviously polo remains my priority, but following long-time passions like yoga, kendo, pilates, fencing and super-bike racing are high on the list. I want to try something new every month – be it hiking, diving, cooking, or whatever feeds my imagination at the time. Getting enough sleep, eating the right foods and getting my weight down are the building blocks to this.

 

Let’s go. Let me see what you can do. I’m runnin’ this (like like like like a circus) Yeah. Like a what? (like like like like a circus)…

 

So buckle up darlings, it’s going to be a bumpy ride …

Leave a Reply

